COMMENCEMENT COMMITTEE

The <u>Commencement Committee</u> serves as an advisory committee to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs. It plans, coordinates, and manages the arrangement for graduation ceremonies.

Co-Chairs: Tammy Kliebert, Associate Professor, Allied Health

Katie Richard, Assistant Professor, Allied Health

Executive Officer: Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/

Dean, Library Services

Ex Officio Members: Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus

Maria Cisneros, College Registrar

Theresa Degruy, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and

Student Affairs/ Executive Dean, Sidney Collier Site/ Executive Director,

Academic Success Initiatives

Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied

Health

Rachel Hoormann, Executive Director, Strategic Marketing and Communications Traci Smothers, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor/ Title IX Coordinator

Shannon West, College-wide Assistant Registrar

Committee Members:

Nelcia Alexis, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2024-2025)

Abdalla Alnajjar, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Michael Anding, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2025)

Crystal Andrews, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education/Director, Hibernia Enrichment Center (2024-2025)

Kimberly Benberry-Jones, Academic Advisor, West Bank Campus (2024-2027)

Michelle Blue, Instructor, Allied Health (2024-2025)

Jesse Boyd, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025)

Gera Bridgewater, Professor/Librarian, City Park Campus (2024-2026)

Cheryl Brown, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

Emily Cuti, Instructor, Allied Health (2024-2025)

Donald Davenport, Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026)

Elga Dextre, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2025)

Terri Gonzales-Kreisman, Professor, Business (2024-2027)

Brenda Hanegan, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Gina Herrera, Professor, Nursing (2024-2025)

Pam Kemp, Professor, Nursing (2024-2026)

Tammy Kliebert, Associate Professor, Allied Health (2024-2026)

Kristopher LaMorte, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education 2024-2026

Ashanti LaRoche, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2026)

Krista Lawrence, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

Elizabeth Liebert, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2024-2027)

Laci Leblanc, Instructor, Allied Health (2024-2025)

Randolph Marinoni, Jr., Associate Professor, Allied Health (2024-2026)

Jana Martin, Instructor, Nursing (2024-2027)

Sheila McDermott, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Karen McWilliams, Instructor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Rebecca Mercer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Jonnie Mose, Professor, Nursing (2024-2026)

Rene Randall, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Anne Riley, Assistant Professor, Business (2024-2027)

Commencement Committee 2024-2025 (continued)

Katie Richard, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Leslie Salinero, Publications Coordinator, City Park Campus (2024-2026)

Tyler Scheuermann, Advancement Coordinator (2024-2025)

Diane Sehrt, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Dietra Shedrick, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025)

Tenisha Slaughter, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2027)

Mitchell Spead, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2025)

Lawrence Stamas, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Dan Summitt, Associate Professor, Business (2024-2026)

Fred Tuhro, Associate Professor, Business (2024-2026)

Richard Vargas, Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026)

Darlene Williams, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Caroline Yarbrough, Professor, Business (2024-2026)